tr
(USE AUG138378) OLD BOY TP VOL 01 (MR)
DARK HORSE COMICS
JUL098316
(W) Garon Tsuchiya (A/CA) Nobuaki Minegishi
Writer: Garon Tsuchiya
Artist: Nobuaki Minegishi
Ten years ago, they took him. He doesn't know who. For ten years he has been confined in a private prison. He doesn't know why. For ten years his only contact with the outside world has been a television set and the voices of his jailers. In time, he lost himself. He changed . . . transformed himself into something else . . . something hard . . . something lethal. Suddenly one day, his incarceration ends, again without explanation. He is sedated, stuffed inside a trunk, and dumped in a park. When he awakes, he is free to reclaim what's left of his life . . . and what's left is revenge.

  • Old Boy is an intense, bare-knuckled urban thriller in the tradition of Pulp Fiction and Payback and is the manga that inspired the critically acclaimed 2003 film.

  • The Oldboy film, directed by Chan-Wook Park, was awarded the Grand Jury prize at the 2004 Cannes Film Festival.

  • Original Japanese format.

  • Translated into English for the first time.

  • Each volume comes shrink-wrapped and carries an 18+ content advisory.
    In Shops: Sep 16, 2009
    SRP: $13.95
    View All Items In This Series
  • Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
    Outside North America? Click here
    Back in Print: Locke & Key, DMZ, Star Wars

    Here are some graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and books now back in print and ready to be ordered at your local comic shop! Titles include Locke & Key, DMZ, Star Wars, and more!