SCARLET TP BOOK 01 (MR)
MARVEL COMICS
APR161064
(W) Brian Michael Bendis (A/CA) Alex Maleev
The first creator-owned series by one of the most successful teams in modern comics, SCARLET is the story of a woman pushed to the edge by all that's wrong with the world. A woman who decides to stand up and fight back. A woman who will not back down. A woman who discovers within herself the power to start a modern American revolution! In the vein of ALIAS, POWERS and JINX, SCARLET debuts a fascinating new character who, with every issue, reveals new things about herself against a completely original backdrop of intrigue and drama. This collection of the first creator-owned series by Bendis since POWERS - and the first-ever creator-owned series by Maleev - includes tons of extras, a look at the first-issue script by Bendis with new illustrations by Maleev, an all-star cover gallery and more! Collecting SCARLET #1-5.
Mature
In Shops: Jul 13, 2016
SRP: $19.99
View All Items In This Series
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Dark Phoenix Rises in 40th Anniversary Variants

The legendary creative team of Chris Claremont and John Byrne set a new standard for comic book stories with the Dark Phoenix Saga. Now, as Dawn of X launches and the X-Men venture into an exciting new era, the franchise will be honoring the past with Dark Phoenix 40th Anniversary Variant covers.