Mobile Menu Toggle

DARK BLOOD #1 (OF 6) CVR A DE LANDRO

BOOM! STUDIOS
MAY210943
(W) LaToya Morgan (A) Walt Barna (CA) Valentine De Landro
What if you were given the power to change the course of history?

Alabama, 1955. Avery Aldridge is an ordinary young Black man. A decorated World War II veteran, Avery provides for his wife and daughter.

But wounds of the past have a way of coming back, and Avery Aldridge will soon discover he is anything but ordinary...

After a run-in awakens strange new abilities, Avery's about to become more powerful than he could have ever dared to dream... in a country and society that never wanted him to have any power.

A bold, evocative genre-bending saga by screenwriter LaToya Morgan (AMC's The Walking Dead, Into The Badlands) and rising star artist Walt Barna (The Osiris Path) perfect for fans of Department of Truth and Bitter Root!
In Shops: Jul 21, 2021
SRP: $3.99
View All Items In This Series
Page 1 Page 2
Click to View PREVIEWS Prevue
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Search for a Comic Shop
Outside North America? Click here
On PWW Live: Neil Gaiman vs. The Trolls On PWW Live: Neil Gaiman vs. The Trolls

Today we get hyped for the new She-Hulk series, Jason Aaron brings the End of the World to Boom! Studios, we ask you what you are reading now and much more!


Cookies
We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To manage our use of cookies click here.
By clicking 'Accept & Continue' or closing this banner, you accept our use of cookies.