VAIN #1 CVR A
ONI PRESS INC.
AUG201475
(W) Eliot Rahal (A) Emily Pearson
Chicago, 1941. A blood bank is held up in a robbery, but no cash is taken-only blood. It's the latest in a string of similar crimes and FBI Agent Felix Franklin is certain it's part of a wider plot. But the truth is much more sinister than he could imagine. The four robbers-who call themselves The Vain-are vampires: immortal, physically powerful, and after decades of honing their skills, practically untraceable. But in a world that is rapidly changing, stealing blood is harder every day and with each decade that passes, Agent Franklin inches closer to the truth. Eliot Rahal, Emily Pearson, and Fred C. Stressing kick off a series that spans nearly a century of wild eternal youth and reckless abandon across history.
In Shops: Oct 14, 2020
SRP: $3.99
View All Items In This Series
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Interview: Chopping It Up About 'Slaughterhouse-Five' in the Year 2020

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.