CABLE BY GERRY DUGGAN TP VOL 01
MARVEL COMICS
AUG200744
(W) Gerry Duggan (A/CA) Phil Noto
The dawn of rebellion! Cable used to be a grizzled old veteran of dozens of future wars - and someday he will be again. But for now, he's a young mutant leading a life of adventure on Krakoa! Nathan Summers, Cyclops' time-traveling son, knows he has a destiny to lead mutantkind in rebellion - so why not start now? Mutant babies are going missing, and Cable takes that sort of thing personally. But can this younger, inexperienced Nathan unravel the mystery in time to save them? And when ancient knights from another galaxy target Cable, will he be forced to give them their prize? Plus: Reunited for the very first time! Deadpool considers Cable one of his oldest and best friends. Cable hasn't met Deadpool - yet. He's in for a treat! Prepare for Nathan Summers as you've never seen him before! Collecting CABLE (2020) #1-4.
Rated T+
In Shops: Nov 11, 2020
SRP: $15.99
View All Items In This Series
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Interview: Chopping It Up About 'Slaughterhouse-Five' in the Year 2020

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.