Image/Skybound to Publish Narrative Art Book 'The Labyrinth' by Simon Stålenhag

Simon Stålenhag’s upcoming, highly anticipated narrative art book, The Labyrinth, will be published this November by Image/Skybound. The Labyrinth is Stålenhag’s fourth title.

The Labyrinth transports readers to a world covered by ruins and ash, the remnants of an otherworldly phenomenon that has ravaged the earth’s atmosphere and forced its few survivors deep underground. Matt, Sigrid, and Charlie leave the safe harbor of the enclave for an expedition into the wastelands of the surface world. During their journey they are forced to confront dark secrets from the time before civilization’s fall. The Kickstarter campaign doubled the project’s original goal.

Stålenhag is the internationally acclaimed author and artist behind Tales from the Loop, Things from the Flood and The Electric State. His highly imaginative images and stories depicting illusive sci-fi phenomena in mundane, hyper-realistic Scandinavian landscapes have made Stålenhag one of the most sought-after visual storytellers in the world. Tales from the Loop was recently adapted as a television series at Amazon, and The Electric State is in pre-production as a feature film at Universal with the Russo Brothers attached to direct and produce under their AGBO banner.

The Labyrinth will be available in hardcover for purchase at local comic book shops on Wednesday, November 3.

Other titles by Simon Stålenhag available now:

SKYBOUND BOOKS
(W) Simon Stalenhag (A) Simon Stalenhag
A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.
In Shops: Dec 05, 2018
SRP: $35.00

SKYBOUND BOOKS
(W) Simon Stalenhag (A) Simon Stalenhag
The first narrative art book from acclaimed artist and author Simon St lenhag is in the vein of E.T. and Stranger Things, set within an alternate 1980s suburbia, populated by fantastic machines and strange beasts, it has won global acclaim. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world's largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop. These are its strange tales.
In Shops: Jun 03, 2020
SRP: $39.99
PREVIEWS Page #349

GALLERY BOOKS
(W) Simon Stalenhag (A) Simon Stalenhag
In 1954, the Swedish government built the world's largest particle accelerator in the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The locals called this marvel of technology The Loop. But Mälaröarna and the world would never be the same. Infused with strange machines and unfathomable creatures, Things from the Flood is transcendent look at technology that will stay with you long after you turn the final page.
In Shops: Jul 29, 2020
SRP: $39.99
PREVIEWS Page #314

Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here